Father’s Day Musings

Since I wrote a mother-themed post for Mother’s Day, I decided to write a Father’s Day post today.  My father didn’t read stories to us like my mother did, but he did like to read, and he did use the public library.  As I recall he liked to read Westerns, books about the land and agriculture, and historical fiction.  We didn’t always talk a lot, but one of the things we could talk about was books.  I miss you, Dad.  Dad

In honor of Father’s Day, here’s a potpourri of links related (some more loosely than others) to fathers or dads or men, and libraries:

This entry was posted in Fathers, Men and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Father’s Day Musings

  1. Graham says:

    I can remember talking to your father when he came into the library for his books. He was a good man.

    Like

  2. Very nice post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wanted to mention that I have really loved browsing your weblog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing in your feed and I hope you write once more soon!

    Like

  3. I just want to tell you that I am just newbie to blogging and definitely liked this blog. Probably I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You absolutely have wonderful articles and reviews. Thank you for sharing your website.

    Like

Join the discussion!

