Need Help?

It is a little bit odd, I think, that although the library profession is all about helping others, sometimes those of us that work in libraries have trouble asking for help ourselves.  I confess that I sometimes have trouble admitting to someone that I need help.

If you, like me, are prone to pretending to be able to do it all by yourself, you might be helped by the post Are You Strong Enough to Ask for Help?  The most important statement, I think, is:  “Most textbook definitions of management include some version of: ‘Management–getting things done through others.'”  So, duh, if you’re a manager, you’re supposed to ask for help!

This entry was posted in Management. Bookmark the permalink.

Join the discussion!

