Autumn Days. . .

Today’s is one of those “bits and pieces” posts.

I just got back from a long weekend in Door County (Wisconsin.)  I go nearly every year in September with a group of women who all have some sort of connection to libraries.  We had a great trip this year, including seeing some colorful autumn leaves.

fallSpeaking of autumn leaves, we go for a drive around this time every year to view them.  Do you?  Do you get reference questions about fall color tours?  Do you consult sites like this Fall Color Report? See, I’m not a “real” librarian anymore, but I know where to find info.

And speaking of finding information, a very good friend just texted me to find out if she needs to get a new driver’s license in order to vote this year.  As you may have heard, here in Wisconsin we are having a “voter ID” requirement take effect for the first time this year.  As a good librarian, and an informed citizen, I was able to answer her question and point her to the info she needs.

voteAnd in other news, the online course I’m teaching this fall opened yesterday.  I’m pleased to have a great group of students this year—most of them are already introducing themselves and diving into the course content.

So, the fall colors, the ability to provide friends with information, and a promising start to my course, are all making for a good day for me.  I hope you’re having a good one too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Join the discussion!

