It’s Not Your Job to Know Everything

I recently read a post I thought would be a great way to start the new year: The Know-Nothing, or, How to Be a Library Novice.  The author is writing about her first library position, but I have actually felt the same way every time I start a new job.  You go from knowing “everything” about the job you are leaving, to knowing “nothing” about the new one.  It’s very humbling.

But check out this quote:  “When you begin to know it all, that’s when you hit a road block. When you don’t know everything, you leave room for potential.”  Pretty good advice, I’d say, and it applies to every aspect of your life, really.  As I said, it seems to me good advice to heed as we start a new year.

questions

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Join the discussion!

