Why Am I Here?

I’m a retired librarian who has worked in public and academic library settings in Wisconsin and Minnesota.

I’ve been blogging here since 2012, almost three years. I started this blog because I had recently retired, but because I had done so a little “early” I hoped I would be able to continue to do some online teaching and consulting, so I wanted a place where people could “find” me and see I was still connected to libraries.

So I blog here about stuff related to libraries, mostly public libraries, but also stuff about management, and organizational stuff.  (Apparently, I use the word “stuff” a lot.)

So that’s who I am and why I’m here.  Here on this blog, not here in an existential way.

at computer

 

 

This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why Am I Here?

  1. Hahaha… I think we all have words we overuse. I almost interrupted a speaker at a volunteer event I worked last weekend to say, “Oh, you overuse ‘actually’ even worse than I do!” I bit my tongue JUST in the nick of time, but couldn’t suppress a (probably inappropriate, since it was completely out of context) giggle.

    Like

    • cbecker53 says:

      I can identify words and phrases other people over-use much more easily than I can myself. But when it’s right there in front of me in writing, it’s pretty obvious. 🙂
      Thanks for stopping by–Please come again!

      Liked by 1 person

Join the discussion!

