Movies From Books

I’ve been a bit busy again with a variety of things, so today’s post is a borrowed one from Dueling Librarians:

5 Movies That Are Better Than The Books

theater

Generally, librarian types are “purists” who prefer the book to the movie. What do you think of these?

This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Movies From Books

  1. I can see it both ways. Some books that are better than movies and vise versa.

    Like

  2. whereshappy says:

    I am also a librarian and I do tend to like book versions better. However, I have been proven wrong once or twice and I appreciate that!

    Like

    • cbecker53 says:

      It’s true. Sometimes I even think I prefer whichever I encountered first; If I read the book first, I like the book, but if I saw the movie first, I prefer the movie. Funny, isn’t it!
      Nice to “meet” a fellow librarian–I hope you visit again!

      Liked by 1 person

Join the discussion!

