How’d You Do?

How did you do on this list of 21 Books from the Last 5 Years That Every Woman Should Read?

readingMe? I didn’t do so well, but I have read some of them, and tried to read a few more (but bailed out). So, even if “every woman” should read them, the ones I bailed out on didn’t work for me. (Sorry.) But, I’ve also added some to my list of books to read, and placed holds on them at my library.

I’ve read Wild (loved it!), The Orchardist (it was OK), and The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks (very interesting and compelling). I won’t tell you which ones I tried to read but quit.

How did you do? Read any of these? Comments to share? And by the way, why isn’t Still Alice on this list?

This entry was posted in Books, Reading, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How’d You Do?

  1. Shannon says:

    I only read one from that list (Room. Loved it!) how sad! I have most on my bookshelves..but just haven’t gotten around to reading them. Still Alice should definitely me on the list!

    Like

  2. Eileen On says:

    I only made it through part of Bossypants – I had to return the borrowed book since I was moving…. I’ll look to see what my library has. (I love that my library has ebooks and audio books!)

    Liked by 1 person

Join the discussion!

