Sorry, I Don’t Have Time!

So, in libraries, as you probably know by now, we don’t just sit around and read books. ๐Ÿ™‚ Sometimes, in fact, directors and staff are really busy with one project or another.

clock

One of my pet peeves is those folks who always say, “I don’t have time to talk to you now. Too busy!” On the other hand, another pet peeve is those folks who always bother me when I’m too busy to talk.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚ ย  And, I’m willing to bet, no matter what type of setting/office you work in, you have these same pet peeves. (Come on, you know you do!)

So, How to Protect Your Time Without Making People Resent You (The Fast Track) really hits home with me. There are some great tips here. I think my favorites are:

  • When you say โ€œI canโ€™t talk right now,โ€ be clear about when youโ€™ll come back to the person.
  • Recognize that there are some jobs where interruptions are the job.

But read the post. I think it will hit home for you too. And now, I don’t have time to write anything more! I’m too busy!

This entry was posted in Communication, Employees, Management, Supervision and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sorry, I Don’t Have Time!

  1. Judy Martin says:

    HaHA! I am FAR too busy to reply! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Join the discussion!

