You Can do This!

If I had a nickel for every time I told myself “you can do this,” I’d be a rich woman.

moneyThere have been so many times in life and work where I’ve been sure I was never going to survive. Of course, I always think these feelings only happen to me. But maybe not.

If you’re feeling overwhelmed by a new job, whether in a library or somewhere else, tell yourself “you’ve got this.” And then make it happen. You Are Going to Be Okay: Things You Need to Know for Your New Job from Letters to a Young Librarian has some great advice to help you.

You can do this. You got this. You’re going to be OK.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Join the discussion!

